Buddhism

I have never been so fascinated by a religion as I am by Buddhism. Everything about it just really made sense to me. That isn’t something I have ever been able to say about my own faith. I never loved my religion classes, I never looked forward to studying the bible, but something about BUddhism just makes me crave more information.

 

It is so fascinating because it makes so much sense. It is so much more relatable and real that Christianity. After discussing it in class I thought a lot about finding more info. Even the readings in our textbooks were so intriguing and enjoyable to read. I really want to learn more about Buddhism and its beliefs and practices.

 

One of the most basic things I can think to do is try meditation. Maybe not a ten day period of complete silence, but adding meditation as a part of my daily routine is a way that I would like to explore Buddhism beyond reading about it in books.

Leave a Reply

